Thursday 30 July 2009

David Bowie - Hunky Dory

Hunky Dory, David Bowie's fourth album released in 1971, has all the elements of his future career meshed into one fine recording.

It's got two of Bowie's classics on it, Changes and Life On Mars plus some of his very best album tracks in particular Oh! You Pretty Things, Quicksand and Andy Warhol.

One of the greats great albums for your pleasure this week.

Track Listing
  1. "Changes"
  2. "Oh! You Pretty Things"
  3. "Eight Line Poem"
  4. "Life on Mars?"
  5. "Kooks"
  6. "Quicksand"
  7. "Fill Your Heart" (Biff Rose, Paul Williams)
  8. "Andy Warhol"
  9. "Song for Bob Dylan"
  10. "Queen Bitch"
  11. "The Bewlay Brothers"

No comments:

Post a Comment